DSK Shivajians Football Club Pvt. Ltd.

Shivajians Sports Club, established on 6th August 1987 was transformed to DSK Shivajians Sports Social Club Pvt. Ltd on 30th April 2010. On 21st December 2012, DSK Shivajians Sports Social Club was converted to a private entity known as DSK Shivajians Football Club Pvt. Ltd. The Club has won many tournaments in Pune district as well as in Maharashtra. Club has also produced many state and national level players like Jayant Singha, Prakash Rawat, Indrakumar Kutty, Xavier Swamy, and more.

In 2010 Shirish Kulkarni (ED DSK Group) became the president of club; he is a former player and has played for club from 2002 to 2007. Under the guidance of Mr. Shirish Kulkarni, the club has scaled new heights. The club has transformed to a professional institute of sports, where players, not only from Pune district but also from other parts of Maharashtra, Goa, Karnataka, West Bengal, Manipur and Punjab, play. The Club had also participated in AIFF I-Leauge 2nd Division 2013 held in Singrauli M P. In the present squad Bikramjeet Singh has represented the India Under – 19 team.

Since 2010 club has won nine tournaments and a League title of PDFA League for the first Division. Over the course of the years, the club has also participated and triumphed in various invitational tournaments. DSK Shivajians also host the Shri Ashok Vanjari Memorial Cup and the DSK Cup. Won the PDFA First Division and got promoted to Super Division (2012). Won the Super Division (2014) Best in Pune and still hold the title.

Copyright 2017-2018. All rights reserved by DSK Group.

Back to Top